Welcome to my new blog!

Hi boys and girls!

  My name is Mike and I have something to say! 

I couldn’t afford to keep paying for my old website so decided to set up this blog. Many of you will already know that I have plenty to say.

I have strong opinions on many things. Whether it be music, politics, human rights or LGBT issues I am never one to remain quiet. I am a firm believer that you can only make a difference if you create debate. It’s only then that you can change people. This planet will never be perfect but if each of us can inspire or change the opinion of just one other person then we can certainly make it a better place.

Please comment and share the blog with all of your friends. You may not agree with everything I say but that is kind of the point!

About eastlondonmike

I'm a 30 year old gay man living in Leyton, East London. I'm very opinionated and many people may not like what I have to say. I like to create discussion. You can only change things by making people think.
This entry was posted in About this blog and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Welcome to my new blog!

  1. Hey there. I am a new blogger too so starting to find my feet around this amazing new world 😀
    I read your blog and agree totally. Sometimes in we shy away from saying what we feel for fear of being labelled as something or another. Of course there are some opinions that offend but it’s important for views to be aired and for people to talk! This is after all, the only way we know what people are thinking and the only way change can occur.

  2. Thank you for your comment. I’ll have a visit to your blog too. I’ve been blogging less than a week and have already experienced some criticism from fellow bloggers. Agree completely, if we were all concerned about being controversial then we wouldn’t get anywhere!

Leave a Reply

