“Give Me All Your Love” – Song Update

Just hours after snippets of Madonna’s new single hit the web a full version has now appeared. It is not clear at this stage whether the leaked version is a demo or the final album version.

The catchy number does contain the lyrics that I posted last week. I have also learnt that M.I.A and Nicki Minaj will not be appearing on the single after all but will instead just be performing the song with Madonna at the Superbowl in February. I hear a very audible collective sigh of relief!

I like the song which after a few listens reminds me of very early Madonna tracks, (think “Burning Up” and “Over and Over”). It also has the hallmarks of Martin Solveig, who is thought to have produced the lead single. Sources have suggested that this track is not indicative of the whole album and that we can expect more dance material.

The song has had a mixed reaction from fans. Some are not impressed by the lyrics which are rather lacking in imagination. Others are praising the catchiness of the track which is sure to be a hit once released.

About eastlondonmike

I'm a 30 year old gay man living in Leyton, East London. I'm very opinionated and many people may not like what I have to say. I like to create discussion. You can only change things by making people think.
This entry was posted in Showbiz and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

