Song for the Weekend – Quicker than a ray of light

I was struggling for inspiration for “Song for the Weekend” today when I read the story from Opera.

If you are not familiar with the news, a team of scientists from Opera reported in September that tests had shown neutrinos travelling faster than the speed of light. They have since run the experiments again under more stringent conditions and have produced the same results.

The theory that nothing can travel faster than the speed of light is a cornerstone of physics and if proved false will change the way we currently think about the universe.

In a tedious link the only song I could go with this weekend is Madonna’s “Ray of Light”. This song from the 1998 album of the same name evokes a lot of emotion for me. Most of this emotion comes from the memory of my Nan tapping her feet to the music video. I watched music TV all the time in my late teens to the annoyance of my Nan. This song was one of the very few modern songs that she enjoyed. So for that reason this song always reminds me of her. This one’s for you Nan, miss you.

About eastlondonmike

I'm a 30 year old gay man living in Leyton, East London. I'm very opinionated and many people may not like what I have to say. I like to create discussion. You can only change things by making people think.
This entry was posted in Song for the Weekend and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

