Things that make me go wow – VI

In my latest list of things that make me go wow there is an eclectic mix of movie trailers, an epic nostalgic concert, and a very cute kitten.

Hit Factory Live

Music producer Pete Waterman has announced he has organised a live concert this summer featuring some of the biggest acts he worked with. The one off show is to be held on July 11th in London’s Hyde Park.

20120321-202201.jpg

The concert promises to be a non-stop campfest with acts including Steps, Jason Donovan, Sonia and Bananarama all confirmed to perform. There are also rumours that Kylie Minogue will make a special appearance to perform her classic hit “Especially for you” with Jason Donovan. Tickets are on sale Friday 23rd March.

Prometheus

The first full trailer for Ridley Scott’s horror epic Prometheus has been released. The sci-fi flick will be released this summer. In the movie a group of scientists journey on spaceship “Prometheus” to investigate alien life forces. The team get stranded and discover a horror that threatens the entire human race.

It’s not that often that I get excited about an action/sci-fi movie but this looks pretty amazing.

Kitten Vs Apples

This makes me go aww rather than wow. I am a sucker for a cute kitten video and this is one of the cutest. I guess apples must be quite intriguing when you see them for the first time!

About eastlondonmike

I'm a 30 year old gay man living in Leyton, East London. I'm very opinionated and many people may not like what I have to say. I like to create discussion. You can only change things by making people think.
This entry was posted in Things that make me go "Wow"! and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

