Memories

This afternoon I took the opportunity to sort through the half a dozen of boxes that sit in my cupboard under the stairs.

These boxes which are full of papers, photos and random bits and pieces have followed me from flat to flat over several years. I am sure most of us have boxes of memories and bits that we never unpack but will never let go of.

I am pleased to say I managed to throw away one box worth of stuff. The remaining boxes contain some of my most treasured memories. Photos spreading back 30 years, my signed shirt from my last day of Secondary School and items I’ve had since childhood remain stored in the cupboard.

These two objects are probably the most personal and treasured bits of my hoard. One is my first shoe (why I only have one of the pair is anyone’s guess!) and the other my first rattle. I’m sure that rattle must have helped me through many tantrums!

20120422-183334.jpg

About eastlondonmike

I'm a 30 year old gay man living in Leyton, East London. I'm very opinionated and many people may not like what I have to say. I like to create discussion. You can only change things by making people think.
This entry was posted in Articles. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

