Two Very Different Ships

If you were to visit Greenwich today (as I have) you would be treated to the sight of two beautiful ships.

Joining the recently refurbished Cutty Sark is HMS Ocean which is here as part of the Olympics security exercises. Both ships are striking but in stark contrast to each other. As I was armed only with my phone the photos aren’t of great quality…particularly with the menacing clouds overhead but I hope you can get some idea of the scale and majesty.

20120506-142304.jpg
HMS Ocean in Greenwich

20120506-142528.jpgThe Cutty Sark

About eastlondonmike

I'm a 30 year old gay man living in Leyton, East London. I'm very opinionated and many people may not like what I have to say. I like to create discussion. You can only change things by making people think.
This entry was posted in Articles, Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

