Get Behind The Hump!

20120526-105117.jpg

I don’t like to make assumptions about my readers but I am pretty sure most will know the Eurovision Song Contest is being held this evening in Baku, Azerbaijan.

Hoping to win the crown for the UK is veteran crooner Engelbert Humperdinck with “Love Will Set You Free”. He may have a fight on his hands with favourites such as the Swedish entry, the Russian grannies and of course Jedward!

Whatever the outcome a fun night is guaranteed. Despite my reservations about the UK’s song I think it would be great for us to win and hold the contest here in 2013! That’s the reason I’m “Behind The Hump”.

We’ll all be waving our Union Flags next weekend for The Queen’s Diamond Jubilee celebrations so tonight we can get some practice in and wave our flags for The Hump! Win it for the UK Engelbert!!

About eastlondonmike

I'm a 30 year old gay man living in Leyton, East London. I'm very opinionated and many people may not like what I have to say. I like to create discussion. You can only change things by making people think.
This entry was posted in Showbiz and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

